Harry Potter and a Beach Day..wait what?

The last couple of days have been some of the most fun days EVER.
No really, I’ve done so many fun things, I’m having trouble believing that this is my life now.
Thursday night was the midnight showing of the last and final Harry Potter film.
(Yeah, the one I used two how posts to gush over)
And y’all, it did not disappoint!
I loved it! I really just loved it!
 There were a few parts that I thought well that could have been done a tad better.
But I think this was the best of the series.  
I laughed, I got startled, and yes I cried (A LOT).
I even went and saw it again on Friday night. It was just as good, if not better the second time around! 
And now….
PICTURE TIME:
I was ready with my Harry Potter 3D glasses and my Muggle shirt! 
It was a great final HP midnight show!
Now for Part Two.
On Saturday Suzanne, our friend Sara, some of Sara’s peeps, and I went to the beach.
Suzanne and I had this plan to just fill up the car with a full tank of gas and then just explore the Gulf Coast.  We had no set plans whatsoever. We did however, have some criteria.  
Where ever we ended up we wanted it to be historic, have adorable little beach shops, and of course the beach itself.
So we hit the road with nothing but a full tank of gas and a map of Florida.  
NOT a GSP, just a regular, old-fashion map.
We hit the jackpot when we found Anna Maria Island.  YES, I said ISLAND!
It was absolutely PERFECT!
We laid on the beach, we browsed some adorable little beach shops, we had a wonderful seafood dinner, and we watched a magnificent Gulf Coast sunset.  
Anna Maria Island and Holmes Beach were our destination.
YAY for sunshine and the deep blue sea.

Yummy ice cream cones!

There were Sea Turtle nests EVERYWHERE! 
If only they had hatched that night.  Looks like we’re just gonna have to go back.
Shucks.

Beach Adventures are my new favorite,
Kathleen

Leave a comment